Five eye states

About: The Five Eyes alliance (states) is an intelligence-sharing arrangement between five English-speaking democracies: the US, UK, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. 

Objective: These countries are signatories to the UKUSA Agreement for their cooperation in signal intelligence. The alliance or network monitors the electronic communications of citizens and foreign governments. 

Recent news: India recently joined the Five Eyes alliance. 

Print Friendly and PDF