Q. In which of the following place/s was/were Tilak’s Home League spread?
2.Central provinces
Choose the correct answer from below given codes:

[A] 1 only

[B] 1 and 2 only

[C] 2 and 3 only

[D] 1, 2 and 3

Answer: D

Explanation: Tilak set up his Home Rule League in April 1916 and it was restricted to Maharashtra (excluding Bombay city), Karnataka, Central Provinces and Berar.

It had six branches and the demands included swarajya, formation of linguistic states and education in the vernacular.

Source: Spectrum Modern India