Q. India is NOT a member of which of the following export control regime?

[A] Nuclear Suppliers Group

[B] Australia Group

[C] Wassenaar Arrangement

[D] Missile Technology Control Regime

Answer: A

NSG consists of 48 members which include the five nuclear weapon states US, UK, France, China, and Russia.  

  • It is not a formal organization, and its guidelines are not binding. Decisions, including on membership, are made by consensus.  
  • India is not a member of NSG. 

Source: The Hindu