Q. Mahavira preached that to attain moksha, one has to follow triratnas. Which one of the following is not one of the triratna?

[A] Non-Violence

[B] Right Faith

[C] Right Knowledge

[D] Right conduct

Answer: A

Explanation: The Three Jewels of Jainism:

  • The aim of Jain life is to achieve liberation of the soul.
  • This is done by following the Jain ethical code, or to put it simply, living rightly by following the three jewels of Jain ethics.
  • There are three parts to this: right faith, right knowledge and right conduct. The first two are very closely connected.

Source: Tamil Board