Q. The Andaman and Nicobar Islands are separated by which of the following?

[A] 6 degree channel

[B] 8 degree channel

[C] 10 degree channel

[D] 12 degree channel

Answer: C

Explanation: The entire group of island is divided into two broad categories – the Andaman in the north and the Nicobar in the south.

They are separated by a water body which is called the Ten degree channel.

Source: NCERT – Indian Physical Environment