Q. The Deccan Sultanates was divided into which of the following state/s?
1.Qutb Shahis of Golconda
2.Imad Shahis of Berar
3.Nizam Shahis of Ahmadnagar
Choose the correct answer from below given codes:

[A] 1 only

[B] 1 and 2 only

[C] 2 and 3 only

[D] 1, 2 and 3

Answer: D

Explanation: After c.1518 CE, the Sultanate broke up into five states: the Nizam Shahis of Ahmadnagar, the Adil Shahis of Bijapur, the Qutb Shahis of Golconda, and the Imad Shahis of Berar and the Barid Shahis of Bidar, which are collectively known as the “Deccan Sultanates”.

Source: Tamil Nadu NCERT