Q. The famous “The Indian League” was started by which of the following?

[A] Sisir Kumar Ghosh

[B] Surendranath Banerjea

[C] Ananda Mohan Bose

[D] Mahadeo Govind Ranade

Answer: A

Explanation: The Indian League was started in 1875 by Sisir Kumar Ghosh with the object of “stimulating the sense of nationalism amongst the people” and of encouraging political education.

Source: Tamil Nadu NCERT