Q. The national e – Governance plan was launched in which of the following year?

[A] 2004

[B] 2005

[C] 2006

[D] 2008

Answer: C

Explanation: The National e-Governance Plan (NeGP) was launched in 2006. Initially, it consisted of 27 Mission Mode Projects (MMPs) and 8 support components.

Later, in 2011, 4 more projects (health, education, PDS and posts) were introduced. With this, the number of MMPs increased from 27 to 31.

Source: Laxmikanth Governance