Q. The “Satyarth Prakash” was founded by which of the following?

[A] Dayananda Saraswati

[B] M.G. Ranade

[C] Atmaram Pandurang

[D] R. G. Bhandarkar

Answer: A

Explanation: The founder of the Arya Samaj was Dayananda Saraswati (1824–83). Dayananda, a Gujarati, left home in his youth to become an ascetic.

In 1875 he founded the Arya Samaj and published his major work the Satyarth Prakash.

Source: Tamil Nadu NCERT