Q. Which of the following countries Danube River passes through?

[A] Ireland, Iceland, Albania, Malta

[B] Cyprus, Luxemburg, Solvenia, Belarus

[C] Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary

[D] Estonia, Montengro, Kosovo, Lithuania

Answer: C

Explanation – Danube is the second-longest river in Europe, after the Volga in Russia. It originates in the Black Forest of Germany, the Danube flows southeastward through or along the borders of ten nations, including Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia, Bulgaria, Romania, Moldova, and Ukraine, before finally reaching its delta at the Black Sea.

Source: ForumIAS