Q. Which of the following has classified the social forestry into three categories – urban forestry, rural forestry and farm forestry?

[A] Indian Forest Act, 1927

[B] National Forest Policy, 1988

[C] Forest Conservation Act, 1980

[D] National Commission on Agriculture 1976

Answer: D

The National Commission on Agriculture (1976) has classified social forestry into three categories. These are Urban forestry, Rural forestry and Farm forestry. 

Source: NCERT XI – India Physical Environment