Q. Which of the following institution/s is/are issue/s the Commercial Bill (CB)?
1.Non-Banking Finance Companies (NBFCs)
2.Scheduled Commercial Banks
3.Co-operative Banks
Choose the correct answer from below given codes:

[A] 1 only

[B] 1 and 2 only

[C] 2 and 3 only

[D] 1, 2 and 3

Answer: D

Explanation: Organized in 1990, a CB is issued by the All India Financial Institutions (AIFIs), Non-Banking Finance Companies (NBFCs), Scheduled Commercial Banks, Merchant Banks, Co-operative Banks and the Mutual Funds. It replaced the old Bill Market available since 1952 in the country.

Source: Ramesh Singh