Q. Which of the following is a member country of “Organization for Economic Co-operation & Development”?

[A] India

[B] China

[C] Brazil

[D] Turkey

Answer: D

Explanation: Organization for Economic Co-operation & Development started with 18 European countries plus the US and Canada to create an organisation dedicated to economic development.

  • It now has 38 member including not only most advanced countries but also emerging countries like Mexico, Chile and Turkey.
  • European Commission also participates alongside members in discussions on the OECD.

It also works closely with non-members like China, India, Brazil and South Africa through “Enhanced Engagement”