Q. Which of the following is/are central plan/s?
1.Five-year plans
2.Twenty-point programme
3.Member of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme
Choose the correct answer from below given codes:

[A] 1 only

[B] 1 and 2 only

[C] 2 and 3 only

[D] 1, 2 and 3

Answer: D

Explanation: The Plans which are formulated by the Central Government and financed by it for the implementation at the national level are known as Central Plans. Over the years, the Centre has launched three such plans and the governments have maintained continuity in their implementation. The three central plans are:

  • Five-Year Plans,
  • Twenty-Point Programme, and
  • Member of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme.

Source: Ramesh Singh