Q. Which of the following is/are consists of “River valleys” of Arunachal Pradesh?
1. The Siang Valley
2. The Kameng Valley
3. The Tirap Valley
Select the correct answer using the code given below:

[A] 1 only

[B] 1 and 2 only

[C] 2 and 3 only

[D] 1, 2 and 3

Answer: D

All three valleys are located in Arunachal Pradesh. 

  • Rivers constitute an important part of the topography of the state. Arunachal Pradesh is divided into five major river valleys: 1. The Siang Valley 2. The Kameng Valley  3. The Subansiri Valley  4. The Lohit Valley  5. The Tirap Valley. 
  • These valleys are named after the important rivers of the state.  
  • The major rivers and their tributaries traversing the state are Siang, Kameng, Subansiri, Subansiri, Lohit, Tirap etc.  
  • All these and other countless rivers and rivulets are fed by snow from the Himalayas. Therefore, mostly these small rivulets are perennial in nature. 

Source: Shodhganga