Q. Which of the following is/are dynasty/dynasties of Delhi Sultunate?
1.Ilbari dynasty
2.Sayyid dynasty
3.Ghori dynasty
Choose the correct answer from below given codes:

[A] 1 only

[B] 1 and 2 only

[C] 2 and 3 only

[D] 1, 2 and 3

Answer: B

Explanation: As we have discussed in the last chapter, invasions by Mahmud of Ghazni and Mohd. Ghori into India ultimately resulted in the establishment of the Delhi Sultanate.

Five different dynasties–the Slave, the Khalji, the Tughlaq, the Sayyids, and the Lodhi’s are collectively referred to as the Delhi Sultanate.

Source: Tamil Nadu NCERT