Q. Which of the following is/are mission/s under National Action Plan on Climate Change (NAPCC)?
1.National Solar Mission
2.National Mission on Sustainable Habitat
3.National Water Mission
Choose the correct answer from below given codes:

[A] 1 only

[B] 1 and 2 only

[C] 2 and 3 only

[D] 1, 2 and 3

Answer: D

Explanation: In 2008, India launched the National Action Plan on Climate Change (NAPCC), establishing eight National Missions, covering several initiatives and a slew of measures in the area of solar, water, energy efficiency, forests, sustainable habitat, sustainable agriculture, sustaining Himalayan ecosystem, capacity building and research and development (R&D).

Source: Economic Survey