Q. Which of the following is/are part of the Rajput clan/s?
1.The Pratiharas
2.The Chahamanas
3.The Chandellas
Choose the correct answer from below given codes:

[A] 1 only

[B] 1 and 2 only

[C] 2 and 3 only

[D] 1, 2 and 3

Answer: D

Explanation: Certain clans also claimed agnikula origins for themselves, referring to a myth wherein these clans emerged out of the sacrificial fire of sage Vashishta on Mount Abu.

The four Agnikula Rajput clans were:

  • The Pratiharas.
  • The Chahamanas/Chauhans of Ajmer.
  • The Chandellas of Bundelkhand.
  • The Paramaras of Malwa.

Source: Poonam Dahiya