Q. Which of the following is headed by the Central Zoo Authority?

[A] President

[B] Prime Minister

[C] Environment Minister

[D] Animal Board of Wild life Chairman

Answer: C

The CZA is a statutory body under the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change.  

  • It was constituted in 1992 under the Wildlife (Protection) Act, 1972. 
  • It is chaired by the environment minister and has 10 members and a member-secretary. 
  • The main objective of the authority is to complement and strengthen the national effort in conservation of rich biodiversity. 

Source: http://www.cza.nic.in/