Q. Which of the following is NOT a member country of Mekong Ganga Cooperation (MGC)?

[A] Bangladesh

[B] India

[C] Cambodia

[D] Vietnam

Answer: A

Explanation: The Mekong Ganga Cooperation (MGC) was established in 2000 and it comprises 6 member countries – India, Thailand, Myanmar, Cambodia, Laos and Vietnam.

  • The 11th Mekong-Ganga Cooperation (MGC) Foreign Ministers’ Meeting was held in July 2021. It is co-chaired by India and Cambodia.

It noted the pr