Q. Which of the following is NOT a member of Cabinet Mission?

[A] Winston Churchill

[B] Pethick Lawrence

[C] Stafford Cripps

[D] A.V. Alexander

Answer: A

Explanation: The Attlee government announced in February 1946 the decision to send a high-powered mission of three British cabinet members (Pethick Lawrence, Secretary of State for India; Stafford Cripps, President of the Board of Trade; and A.V. Alexander, First Lord of Admiralty) to India to find out ways and means for a negotiated, peaceful transfer of power to India. (Pethick Lawrence was the chairman of the mission.)

Source: Spectrum Modern India