Q. Which of the following pair/s is/are correctly matched?
1.The Poona Sarvajanik Sabha           :       Mahadeo Govind Ranade
2.The Bombay Presidency Association:       Badruddin Tyabji
3.The Madras Mahajan Sabha           :       M. Viraraghavachari
Choose the correct answer from below given codes:

[A] 1 only

[B] 1 and 2 only

[C] 2 and 3 only

[D] 1, 2 and 3

Answer: D

Explanation: The Poona Sarvajanik Sabha was founded in 1867 by Mahadeo Govind Ranade and others, with the object of serving as a bridge between the government and the people.

  • The Bombay Presidency Association was started by Badruddin Tyabji, Pherozshah Mehta and K.T. Telang in 1885.
  • The Madras Mahajan Sabha was founded in 1884 by M. Viraraghavachari, B. Subramaniya Aiyer and P. Ananda charlu.

Source: Tamil Nadu NCERT