Q. Which of the following power/s is/are divided between centre and states?
Choose the correct answer from below given codes:

[A] 1 only

[B] 1 and 2 only

[C] 2 and 3 only

[D] 1, 2 and 3

Answer: B

Explanation: The Constitution of India, being federal in structure, divides all powers (legislative, executive and financial) between the Centre and the states.

However, there is no division of judicial power as the Constitution has established an integrated judicial system to enforce both the Central laws as well as state laws.

Source: Laxmikanth’s Polity