Q. Which of the following special powers have been conferred on the Rajya Sabha by the Constitution of India?

[A] To change the existing territory of a State and to change the name of a State

[B] To pass a resolution empowering the Parliament to make laws in the State List and to create one or more All India Services

[C] To amend the election procedure of the President and to determine the pension of the President after his/her retirement

[D] To determine the functions of the Election Commission and to determine the number of Election Commissioners.

Answer: B