Q. Which of the following State (s) of India is/are NOT share (s) border with three countries?
1. Nagaland
2. Arunachal Pradesh
3. West Bengal
Select the correct answer using the codes given below:

[A] 1 only

[B] 1 and 2 only

[C] 2 and 3 only

[D] 1, 2 and 3

Answer: A

India has a land frontier of 15,106.7 km. The total length of the coastline of India is 7,516.6 km.  India shares its border with seven countries namely Afghanistan, Pakistan, China, Bhutan, Nepal, Myanmar, Bangladesh, Maldives and Sri Lanka. 

  • Arunachal Pradesh shares border with Bhutan, China and Myanmar. 
  • West Bengal shares border with Bangladesh, Bhutan and Nepal. 
  • Sikkim shares border with Bhutan, China and Nepal. 
  • Nagaland is a mountainous state in northeast India, bordering Myanmar.  

Source: NCERT – XI India Physical Environment