Q. Which of the following tiger reserve is NOT part Karnataka state?

[A] Bandipur

[B] Bhadra

[C] Nagarahole

[D] Pench

Answer: D

Explanation: Karnataka has been declared as No.1 State in Tiger Population in the country. At present the Tiger population is estimated around 300.

  • As per India Tiger estimate 2010 conducted by Ministry of Environment and Forests, Govt. of India.
  • The State has 5 Tiger Reserves namely, Bandipur, Bhadra, Nagarahole, Dandeli-Anshi and BRT Tiger Reserves which is headed by Additional Pricipal Chief Conservator of Forests (Project Tiger), Mysuru & Shivamogga.