Q. Which one of the following countries is a part of Nordic countries, but not of Scandinavian countries?

[A] Denmark

[B] Finland

[C] Norway

[D] Sweden

Answer: B

The Nordic Region consists of Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, and Iceland, as well as the Faroe Islands, Greenland, and Åland.

While, the term ‘Scandinavia’ is commonly used for Denmark, Norway and Sweden.

Source – The Hindu