Q. Who among the following established the “Brahmo Samaj”?

[A] Raja Ram Mohan Roy

[B] Keshab Chandra Sen

[C] R C Dutt

[D] Viveknanda

Answer: A

Explanation: Raja Rammohun Roy was a man of versatile genius. He established the Brahmo Samaj in August, 1828. The Brahmo Samaj was committed to “the worship and adoration of the eternal, unsearchable, immutable Being who is the Author and Preserver of the Universe”.

Source: Tamil Nadu NCERT