Q. Who among the following is/are part of Anushilan Samiti?
1.Promotha Mitter
2.Jatindranath Banerjee
3.Barindra Kumar Ghosh
Choose the correct answer from below given codes:

[A] 1 only

[B] 1 and 2 only

[C] 2 and 3 only

[D] 1, 2 and 3

Answer: D

Explanation: The first revolutionary groups were organised in 1902 in Midnapore (under Jnanendranath Basu) and in Calcutta (the Anushilan Samiti founded by Promotha Mitter, and including Jatindranath Banerjee, Barindra Kumar Ghosh and others.)

Source: Tamil Nadu NCERT