Q. Who among the following is/are the member/s of The Prarthana Samaj?
1.M. G. Ranade
2.R. G. Bhandarkar
3.K.T. Telang
Choose the correct answer from below given codes:

[A] 1 only

[B] 1 and 2 only

[C] 2 and 3 only

[D] 1, 2 and 3

Answer: D

Explanation: An off-shoot of the Brahmo Samaj, the Prarthana Samaj, was founded in 1867 in Bombay by Atmaram Pandurang (1823– 98).

The Prarthana Samaj as an organization never had any great influence but its members, like M. G. Ranade (1852-1901), R. G. Bhandarkar, and K.T. Telang, were among the great leaders of nineteenth century Maharashtra and they became the founders of the social reform movement in later years.

Source: Tamil Nadu NCERT