Q. Who among the following is the ex – office chairman of the National Disaster Management Authority?

[A] Prime Minister

[B] Finance Minister

[C] Home Minister

[D] Niti Aayog Vice Chairman

Answer: A

Explanation: The NDMA consists of a chairperson and other members, not exceeding nine.

  • The Prime Minister is the ex-officio chairperson of the NDMA. The other members are nominated by the chairperson of the NDMA.
  • The chairperson of the NDMA designates one of the members as the vice-chairperson of the NDMA.
  • The vice-chairperson has the status of a Cabinet Minister while the other members have the status of a Minister of State.

Source: Laxmikanth