Q. Who among the following rulers shifted capital from Delhi to Agra during Delhi Sultanate?

[A] Muhammad Bin Tughlaq

[B] All-ud-din Khalji

[C] Sikander Lodhi

[D] Balban

Answer: C

The Lodi Dynasty was established by Bahlol Lodi (1451–1489) whose reign witnessed the conquest of Sharqi Kingdom (Bengal).  

  • It was his son Sikander Lodi (1489–1517) who shifted the capital from Delhi to Agra in 1504.  
  • The last Lodi ruler Ibrahim Lodi was defeated by Babur in the First Battle of Panipat, which resulted in the establishment of Mughal Dynasty. 

Source: Tamil Nadu state board.