Q. Who among the following was established the United Indian Patriotic Association?

[A] Feroz Shah Mehta

[B] Sir Syed Ahmed Khan

[C] Badruddin Tyabji

[D] Madan Mohan Malavyia

Answer: B

Explanation: The British Indian Government was hostile to the Congress from the beginning despite the latter’s moderate methods and emphasis on loyalty to the British Crown.

  • Later, the government adopted a ‘divide and rule’ policy towards the Congress.
  • The officials encouraged reactionary elements like Sir Syed Ahmed Khan and Raja Shiv Prasad Singh of Benaras to organise the United Indian Patriotic Association to counter Congress propaganda.

Source: Spectrum Modern India