Q. Who among the following was founded the Indian National Liberal Federation?

[A] Surendranath Banerjea

[B] Mohammad Ali Jinnah

[C] G.S. Kharpade

[D] Annie Besant

Answer: A

Explanation: At this stage, some leaders like Mohammad Ali Jinnah, Annie Besant, G.S. Kharpade and B.C. Pal left the Congress as they believed in a constitutional and lawful struggle while some others like Surendranath Banerjea founded the Indian National Liberal Federation and played a minor role in national politics henceforward.

Source: Spectrum Modern India