Q. With reference to Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) consider the following statements:
1. All members of GCC are monarchies.
2.Iraq is not the member of GCC.
3.It headquarters at Doha, Qatar.
Which of the statements given above is/are correct?

[A] 2 and 3 only

[B] 1 only

[C] 1 and 2 only

[D] 3 only

Answer: C

Explanation –

Statement 1 and 2 are correct. Its members are Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Oman, Kuwait, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates. All these are monarchies of different forms. Iraq is not a member.

Statement 3 is incorrect. GCC headquarter is located at Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Source: ORF