[UPSC Interview 2020] – Transcript #242 : RN Chaubey Board, Chhattisgarh Home state, PSIR Optional, writing, vexillology, learning Hobbies

Date of Interview: 20 -09-2021
Board: RN Chaubey
Optional: PSIR
Background: B.Tech Civil Engg
Home State: Chhattisgarh
Hobbies: writing, vexillology, learning new languages


   Chairman

  1.  Tell me about your work and education in one minute.
  2.  You’ve worked in M/o Education for 3 years. What’s the biggest learning from that experience?
  3. Should we shift to a presidential system of government?

Member1

  1. Explain GST compensation cess issue discussed in recent GST council meeting. What are your views on this?
  2. Name the project similar to project tiger which is active in Central India for a carnivore
  3. Why all major battles were fought in Panipat?

Member 1

  1. Views on Ministry of cooperation? What are the issues related to it? What commodities could we bring cooperatives for?
  2. What is the government doing to promote research in the country?

Member 2

  1. What two changes would you make to the urban plan on Panipat and why
  2. What is the credit transfer system in NEP and what are the issues related to it?
  3. Why is there a push for regional languages?

Member 3

  1. What attributes do you look for in your future wife?
  2. What is the difference between physical and moral courage? When was the last time you showed moral courage?
  3. When was the last time you felt physically and mentally drained out?
  4. What is your first preference of posting and why? What would you think if we post you to Chhattisgarh?
  5. Which is the most backward state in India and why?

Chairman

  1.  We have asked everything we wanted. Do you want to talk about anything? Talked about my hobby vexillology. Chairman asked a follow up question on design of the Indian flag. 
  2. Overall a good experience. Though I feel it should’ve gone longer. Let’s see


(This transcript has been posted by a community member of ForumIAS)
Print Friendly and PDF